Compare All 6 GLP-1 Options, Side by Side — Prescription and Supplement
6 GLP-1 options compared: real prices, what's actually inside, and the honest trade-offs.
Quick recap from the investigation: 4 of these 6 are real prescription telehealth services dispensing an actual GLP-1 receptor agonist drug through a licensed clinician. 2 are OTC supplements that use "GLP-1" as marketing language while containing no GLP-1 medication at all. Neither group is "better" — they're different vehicles for a different budget, comfort level, and amount of medical oversight. The chart below is built to help you find your fit, not to crown a winner.
The full comparison
| GalaPrescription | Aspen HealthPrescription | EOSHealthPrescription | Revive MedsPrescription | Hello100Supplement | Berberine PatchesSupplement | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Actual GLP-1 medication? | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No — supplement | No — supplement |
| Prescription required | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | No |
| Clinician review included | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | No |
| Delivery method | Injection | Injection | Injection | Injection | Capsule | Transdermal patch |
| Starting price | $149–179/mo compounded; $1,299/mo brand Ozempic® | From $179 (full breakdown gated behind quiz) | $99 mo. 1 → $199/mo | Not shown before intake | $29.99 (promo pricing) | $34.99 / 30-day supply |
| Billing | Yearly plan | Not stated on page | Monthly, cancel anytime | Not stated on page | Unclear (page implies one-time) | One-time purchase |
| Insurance accepted | No | No | No | Not stated | N/A | N/A |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated on page | Not stated | 60-day | 30-day |
| Named credentialing | HIPAA, LegitScript; providers trained at Mount Sinai/Harvard/Columbia (per site) | LegitScript, HIPAA badge | HIPAA, LegitScript; named Clinical & Pharmacy Partners page | LegitScript, TrustedSite; named 503A compounding pharmacies | None shown on this page | GMP-certified facility (self-reported) |
"Not stated on page" means the landing page genuinely doesn't disclose that figure — we don't invent numbers to fill a cell. Gala's page shows two different starting prices ($179 in one section, $199 in its FAQ) — both are quoted directly, not reconciled.
4 real prescription options
Each dispenses actual compounded or brand-name GLP-1 medication through a licensed clinician.
Gala
$149–179/mo (compounded); $1,299/mo (brand)Providers trained at named institutions (Mount Sinai, Harvard, Columbia per the site), both compounded and brand-name Ozempic® available, all 50 states.
Pros
- Named-institution-trained providers
- Dosage changes/medication switches at no extra cost
- 3,990-review Trustpilot embed, 4.6/5 — real and visible
Cons
- Compounded medication isn't FDA-approved
- Brand-name option is expensive ($1,299/mo)
- Two different starting prices shown on-page ($179 vs. $199)
Aspen Health
From $179/moCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide via a quiz-first eligibility flow. Multi-vertical telehealth platform (also hair, sexual wellness, longevity).
Pros
- 4.8/5 rated, "1,000s of happy customers" per site
- LegitScript approved, all 50 states + D.C.
- Batch-reviewed, sterility/potency-checked compounding claims
Cons
- Real pricing gated behind the quiz, not shown upfront
- Treatment "not guaranteed" — provider can decline after intake
- Compounded, not FDA-approved
EOSHealth
$99 mo.1 → $199/moThe most detailed, transparent "how it works" content of the 4 — includes a built-in BMI screening tool and cited clinical-trial figures.
Pros
- Clearest first-month vs. ongoing pricing shown
- Plan-length discounts stated plainly ($100–$500 savings)
- Named Clinical & Pharmacy Partners page, phone support line
Cons
- Compounded, not FDA-approved
- Price still roughly doubles after month one
- Subscription-based, not one-time
Revive Meds
Not shown before intakeA broader peptide-therapy/hormone-support platform (GLP-1, NAD+, sermorelin, GHK-Cu) via state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Pros
- No membership fees, no telehealth visit fees, free shipping always
- Publishes its own comparison chart against generic telehealth/med spas
- HSA/FSA eligible per site; LegitScript & TrustedSite verified
Cons
- Least price-transparent of the 4 — no dollar figure shown pre-intake
- Compounded, not FDA-approved
- "48 hours to ship" is a marketing claim, not a guarantee
2 honest, lower-commitment options
No GLP-1 drug, no prescription, no clinician — a genuinely different, lower-friction choice for the right reader.
Hello100 — GLP-1 Booster Capsules
$29.99 (promo)A daily capsule with real named ingredients (Akkermansia muciniphila, artichoke inulin, B-vitamin complex) marketed as supporting the body's own GLP-1 signaling — not a GLP-1 drug itself.
Pros
- 60-day money-back guarantee — longer than the industry standard
- No prescription or doctor visit — lowest-friction entry point of all 6
- Real, named ingredients, not a vague "proprietary blend"
Cons
- "GLP-1" branding implies more than the product delivers
- No independent clinical evidence cited for this specific formulation
- Countdown-timer/inflated-retail-price landing-page mechanics
Berberine Patches — GLP-1 Patches
$34.99 / 30-dayA daily transdermal patch (berberine, green tea extract, cinnamon extract) — real research shows berberine works through a completely different mechanism than GLP-1 drugs.
Pros
- One-time purchase, clearly labeled — no subscription trap
- 30-day money-back guarantee
- Non-invasive patch may suit a needle- or pill-averse reader
Cons
- "Nature's Ozempic" framing is directly contradicted by outside research
- Effect size roughly 1/7–1/10 that of actual GLP-1 drugs
- Transdermal berberine absorption isn't well-studied; most research uses oral dosing
Questions you're probably asking
"Why do the prescription options cost so much more than the supplements?"
Because they're a fundamentally different product: an actual regulated medication, reviewed and prescribed by a licensed clinician, prepared by a compounding pharmacy or sold at brand price. The supplements are consumer products with no medical process behind them. Once you see it as two vehicles rather than one product at different prices, the price gap stops looking like a hidden fee and starts looking like what you'd expect.
"Are compounded medications safe?"
Every prescription option above discloses, in its own words, that compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved as finished drug products — that's a real, material caveat, not fine print to skip. If that matters to you, Gala's brand-name Ozempic® line is the one FDA-approved option in this comparison, at a materially higher price. For the fuller picture on real side effects and risks, see the sourced citations on the investigation page.
"Which one is actually the best?"
There isn't one "best" — that's the whole reason this page is a comparison chart and 6 CTAs instead of a single pick. The right one depends on your budget, how much medical oversight you want, and whether significant weight loss or a lower-commitment supportive nudge is actually your goal. The worksheet below walks through exactly that.
"Do the two supplements actually work?"
Real research on berberine (the active ingredient behind both Hello100 and Berberine Patches) shows it works through a completely different mechanism than GLP-1 drugs, with a far smaller effect size — not "nothing," just importantly different from what the "GLP-1" branding implies. See the UCLA Health citation on the investigation page for the full picture.
The GLP-1 Fit Worksheet
Four honest questions — budget, delivery comfort, oversight desired, and what you're actually targeting — that tell you which of the two vehicles (prescription or supplement) genuinely fits you, before you compare a single price. It doesn't pick a specific brand for you; it narrows 6 options down to the group worth a closer look.