Just want the comparison? See the real pricing and what we found →
They’re all prescribing GLP-1 medication.
So does it really matter which company you choose?
Same category of medication. Very different levels of disclosure.
We’re not ranking the medication. We’re investigating what happens around it.
Same drug, three companies. So the real questions aren’t about the prescription — they’re about what each one tells you before you commit.
- ? What do they tell you about price?
- ? What happens if something goes wrong?
- ? Is there a real refund, or something narrower?
- ? What credentials are actually visible?
- ? Does the marketing agree with the fine print?
Legitimate telehealth. A page that says almost nothing.
Real prescription telehealth, BBB-accredited, LegitScript approved — weight loss is one of many verticals on Sesame’s broader platform. But its actual weight-loss landing page shows no pricing, no GLP-1-specific process detail, no refund policy, and no clinical disclaimer.
Why can’t I see the price?
The most transparent of the three. With a real catch.
A full price-tier breakdown shown directly on the page — $99.97–$134.99/mo, plan-dependent. But NewSelf is explicit: no refunds. Only a reship guarantee for delayed, damaged, or lost packages.
This is much clearer — but I need to understand exactly what that guarantee means.
A clear price. A choice of medication. And a page that disagrees with itself.
$179 starting, both product lines, with a real choice between compounded and branded medication. That much is clear. What’s on the same page next is where this investigation gets interesting.
Wait. How can both of those statements be true?
Drag the scanner across all three. See what each one actually discloses.
Every field starts sealed. Nothing marked "not disclosed" is an assumption — it’s what each company’s own page genuinely doesn’t say.


All three companies prescribe the same real class of medication — a GLP-1 receptor agonist (compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide, or in TrimRx’s case, optionally a branded drug like Ozempic®). These aren’t different drugs; they work the same way in the body, and they carry the same real precautions.
The fuller picture — how GLP-1 medication actually works, the honest range of side effects, and the real safety context sourced from Cleveland Clinic, Harvard Health, and NIDDK — already lives on our GLP-1 investigation. This page’s job is the company, not the mechanism.
Everything the scanner revealed, assembled in one place.
| Sesame Care | NewSelf | TrimRx | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not disclosed | $99.97–$134.99/mo | $179 |
| Guarantee | Not stated | Reship only, no refunds | Contradicts its own disclaimer |
| Credentialing shown | BBB, LegitScript | LegitScript, “1000+ doctors” | None shown on this page |
|
09 — Your Decision
The prescription may be similar. The company isn’t. What a telehealth company tells you before you pay may be one of the best clues to how it will treat you afterward. Compare all three, and see the questions to ask each one →Healthy Health Secrets is reader-supported. This page carries no affiliate links; the comparison it leads to does, and we say so plainly there. Nothing here is medical advice. See how we check claims like this → Wondering if compounded semaglutide is even still legal? What changed in 2025 → Wondering how safe self-injection actually is? What the FDA's dosing-error data shows → Wondering if you'd even qualify? What BMI Do You Need to Qualify for GLP-1 Telehealth? → | |||